Ellen wins Flora Lynagh gold

Ellen Rafferty has won the prestigious Flora Lynagh Gold Medal for 2010. Congratulations must also go to the other Flora Lynagh Medal winners from Scoil Ard Rince: Chloe Peirce, Amy Von Gneisenau, Isabelle Beddoes, Declan Carr and Teneale Ryder; who achieved the highest amount of points throughout the year in their age groups.

At this year’s Ceili at the Irish Club we were also treated to a stepabout of the top 5 placegetters at this years National Championships. From Scoil Ard Rince we had Declan Carr, Ellen Rafferty, Chloe Peirce, Isabelle Beddoes, Ryan King, Amy Von Gneisenau, Kieran Peirce, Jade Miller and Ashley Miller all perform a stepabout. Scoil Ard Rince’s Under 13 winning team also performed.